Support & FAQ
You can add a new attorney or LLLT to your firm by logging in and going to My Account. Only Firm Owners or someone who has been granted New Account permissions can add new accounts.
Next click Add Attorney.
You will see a popup that asks you to enter the name and email address of the attorney you’d like to add.
Be sure to check “I also need to update my licenses” if you are adding a new license. You do not need to do this if you are replacing someone who has a license but is no longer with your firm.
Let your new attorney know to check their spam filter if they don’t see the invite email. The subject line will be MyPleadings Invite and the email comes from email@example.com.
You can add a paralegal to your firm by logging in and going to My Account. Only Firm Owners or someone who has been granted New Account permissions can add new accounts.
Next click Add Paralegal.
You will see a popup that asks you to enter the name and email address of the attorney you’d like to add. You will be asked to assign intial login information for the new user. This information can be emailed to them by checking the Send Welcome Email box.
Your paralegal will be able to access MyPleadings as soon as you click Create Account. Unlike with new attorneys, there is no need to accept an 'Invite' email.
By default, all users can search and access all of a firm's cases unless you restrict someone's access to a case. However, only your cases appear under 'My Cases'. The rest of your firm's cases appear under 'Firm Cases'. Paralegals do not have a My Cases page - they only see the Firm Cases page.
Restricting case access is done by clicking the "Case Access" button then selecting the user whose access you want to restrict. Note that this option only appears if you have multiple users in the same firm.
You can block any other user from this case by checking the relevant box and clicking Save Changes.
There are a number of ‘Permissions’ available in MyPleadings. By default, Firm Owners can perform all functions that are available. All other users must be granted permission to do the following:
You can update User Permissions by going to My Account and then clicking User Permissions.
Only Firm Owners or other users who are granted applicable permissions will see this link.